BAR LEADERSHIP 2020


Officers

Board of Governors

Honorary Governors

President

James Boland
Venable LLP
Tysons Corner, VA
Tel: (703) 760-1997
jyboland@Venable.com

President-Elect

Allison Kidd-Miller
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
National Courts Section
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 305-3020
allison.kidd-miller@usdoj.gov

Immediate Past President

James Connor
Securities & Exchange Commission
Washington, DC
Tel:  202-368-7611
james.connor.cfcbar@gmail.com

Treasurer

William Bergmann
Baker & Hostetler LLP
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 861-1549
wbergmann@bakerlaw.com

Secretary

Amanda Tantum
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
National Courts Section
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 616-8131
amanda.tantum@usdoj.gov  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Term Expiring December 2020

Mary Abate
U.S. Department of Justice
Tax Division, Court of Federal Claims Section
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 307-6507
mary.m.abate@usdoj.gov

Steven Gordon
Holland & Knight LLP
Washington, DC
Tel:  202.457.7038
Steven.Gordon@hklaw.com

Colleen Hartley
U.S. Department of Justice
Civil Division
Washington, DC
Tel: 202.616.3644
colleen.hartley@usdoj.gov

Mike McLaren
Black McLaren Jones Ryland & Griffee, P.C.
Memphis, TN
Tel:  (901) 762-0535
mmclaren@blackmclaw.com

Term Expiring December 2021

Jon Burd
Wiley Rein LLP
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 719-7172
jburd@wileyrein.com

Renée J. Gentry, Esq.
The Law Office of Renée J. Gentry, Esq.
2020 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW #164
Washington DC 20006
Tel:  (202) 555-6435
Email: renee@gentryesq.com

Alex Hontos
Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Minneapolis, MN
Tel:  (612) 492-6634
hontos.alex@dorsey.com

Edward Passarelli
U.S. Department of Justice
ENRD Natural Resources Section
Washington, DC
edward.passarelli@usdoj.gov

Term Expiring December 2022

Scott Bolden
U.S. Department of Justice
Intellectual Property Section
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 307-0262
scott.bolden@usdoj.gov

Stacey Grigsby
Covington & Burling LLP
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 662-5238 
sgrigsby@cov.com 

David Harrington
U.S. Department of Justice
ENRD Natural Resources Section
Washington, DC
Tel: (202) 305-0244
david.harrington2@usdoj.gov

Rob Stewart
U.S. Department of Justice
Tax Division
Washington, DC
Tel:  (202) 307-6493
george.r.stewart@usdoj.gov

The Honorable Eleni M. Roumel
Chief Judge
U.S. Court of Federal Claims

The Honorable Loren A. Smith
Court Liaison to the Bar Association

Lisa Reyes
Clerk of the Court
U.S. Court of Federal Claims